CMDR VEX: 28.10.3301 – HOLIDAYS IN THE SUN

+++BEGIN LOG – CMDR VEX ABOARD EYE OF HORUS – 28.10.3301+++

My holiday did not get off to an auspicious start as three jumps in I dropped directly between these two bastards.

BINARY DISASTER

Fuel scooping was quick though! Minor heat damage, nothing the AFMU couldn’t cope with, and I was off again. Apparently this kinda thing is not uncommon once you head out of the bubble. Oh goody.

Over the next hour or so the witch head nebula got larger and larger. More impressive is Bernard’s loop in the background with the Orion Nebula nestled inside it. It looked huge and it’s still nearly 1000ly away.

SO BIG YET SO FAR

A few more jumps brought me to a blue white star, HIP 23759, just on the outside of the Witch Head Sector.  There, in the rings of a gas giant, I stopped for a whiskey and a cigar then caught a few hours kip.  The view when I woke up wasn’t too bad either.

WITCH HEAD

I wonder what Samuel would have made of this. I know he always said he wanted to leave the bubble but then, like Souvarine, he wasn’t above a bit of creative bull if it made him look all adventurous and artistic. Particularly if he was trying to get his end away.

I imagine he would have enjoyed the view at least.

+++END LOG – CMDR VEX ABOARD EYE OF HORUS – 28.10.3301+++

Leave a Reply

