CMDR SOUVARINE: 29.10.3301 – CHARTING ORION

+++BEGIN LOG – CMDR SOUVARINE ABOARD SSF VORTIGAUNT – 29.10.3301+++

Rigel, Alnitak, Mintaka, Saiph, Betelgeuse, Bellatrix.

The route I’ve plotted home will take me past six of the stars of Orion. First, though, it was back through the Orion Nebula, and back past the Running Man.

Screenshot_0090

I’ve never seen colours like that in space.

Screenshot_0087

Then I was in the Witch Head; it’s eerie blues and purples seeming oddly sombre after the glories of Bernard’s Loop. After that it was Rigel, then Altinak,now Saiph.

Jump, whoosh, boom, scan. Each time I am spat out of hyperspace in front of the nearest star, it’s fiery tendrils licking at my paint, there’s the same rush of adrenaline and fear.

Screenshot_0100

That said, I can feel the sense of urgency that comes on the home leg of a journey… That little voice, saying nearly there. By tomorrow, probably, I’ll be back in human space. I can’t wait to catch up on a bit of Galnet.

I keep smiling at the thought of Vex on his ‘holiday’. I wonder how he’s getting on?

On to Mintaka. Souvarine out.

Screenshot_0111

+++END LOG – CMDR SOUVARINE ABOARD SSF VORTIGAUNT – 29.10.3301+++

Leave a Reply

