CMDR SOUVARINE: 05.03.3302 – SEMPER IN UMBRAS

Screenshot_0012

<ENCRYPTED REPORT_SOURCE: LAKON TRANSMISSION SYSTEM_DESTINATION SERVER: DASHIELL_IPEC>

***MESSAGE BEGINS***

Your Grace,

I landed yesterday after five weeks abroad, in a state of some exhaustion. I overnighted in the medical wing of Shajn Market. 

Attached are my ship’s logs. Perusal will show that my route, in broad terms, was directly to the centre of the galaxy; after which I climbed as far above the galactic place as possible, before plunging to the corresponding deepest point via the black hole known as the Great Annihalator. After this I returned home, maintaining a depth of around 1,500 light years below the Galactic Plane. 

My scan data will show that the mission resulted in discoveries of only modest use to science. With regard to the Thargoid threat, of particular note will be the relative distribution of ammonia worlds (known to be their atmosphere of choice) at different points in the galactic plane and proximity to the core. I imagine we can model some probabilities as to where their home world is based on these. 

My Wing have been encamped on an ice moon nearby. I’m going to see whether I can bring them back. 

Screenshot_0009

More news to follow shortly. 

God speed, 

PHS

***MESSAGE ENDS***

Leave a Reply

