CMDR AL-POCALYPSE: 01.04.3302 – ON THE HOUSE

+++OPEN LOG-CMDR AL-POCALYPSE ABOARD CORE DYNAMICS NASTY SPIKY THING-01.04.3302+++

So, there have been a few changes in the last couple of weeks. I think it all links back to when I first ran into Sub, Dex and Konnie a few months ago. Either way, I was enjoying a quiet drink or few at one of Dashiell’s many fine establishments last night, after a tip-off from Submarine that this system ran happy-hour using a later time zone, when a rather striking woman walked over to me. Well she was clearly a cut above most of the women in the bar and of the sort I’d only seen when Dex has invited me to the Imperial private members’ bar.

She offered me a drink – always a promising start – and we got chatting. She said that she was an octopus. Yes, I’m almost as confused as you are – she looked entirely human to me, but she had put a few cocktails away by this point so it could have been the drink talking. Well, I say she did, my memory gets somewhat fuzzy too, but I remember her being utterly charming company and recall that she knew Submarine or something like that.

Either way, upon returning to my ship this morning, I found that I had a private message. It was from her, saying she was delighted that I had offered to join the Imperial Private Expeditionary Company along with the others and that I would be welcome to utilise their private bar whenever it took my fancy.

All of this was somewhat of a turn-up for the books, I was not sure what to make of it, but it all sounds like jolly good fun and any woman who can drink like she could gets my vote!

+++END LOG-CMDR AL-POCALYPSE ABOARD CORE DYNAMICS NASTY SPIKY THING-01.04.3302+++

Leave a Reply

