CMDR TANITH LOW: 20.06.3302 – SAY GOODBYE

+++BEGIN LOG – CMDR TANITH LOW ABOARD UNKNOWN COBRA – 20.06.3302+++

OK, I may now be in a position to start roaming around a bit more. Once word got around that I was reliable and wasn’t going to do a runner with the cargo, people started offering more substantial sums for my services. In very short order I had acquired enough money to buy a Cobra and fit it out to a reasonable standard. I was sorry to see the ‘Lucky Break’ go, but there’s no point keeping her sitting around – I can only fly one ship at once so I may as well put all my money into that. Besides, any feelings of loss were overcome when I saw the Cobra.

Screenshot_0038

The only problem is I have no Idea what to call her.

This ship has dramatically improved all manner of things. For one I can carry considerably more cargo, 36 tons to be precise. For another I can travel a lot farther. A nearly 18ly jump range from the FSD means that I can not only travel farther but I can also travel in a more direct line. I can easily travel 100ly without having to refuel and that makes a huge difference. It is also blisteringly fast. Nothing this large should accelerate this quickly – ever! HItting the boosters as I leave the dock (and hearing flight control squawk at me!) has yet to get boring and I suspect it never will.

All of this means that I can now start moving around more. I’ve started heading away from Federation space and towards the Independant band on the border with Imperial space. Hopefully someone there will have heard the name Dexter Vex and be able to point me in the right direction. And if not being close to the Sirius Shipyards will hopefully mean I’ll be able to negotiate a discount on a couple of upgrades for the Cobra. Things get expensive very very quickly when you want high spec components for one of these things.

Still, it’s 100ly to BZ Ceti, I have a full tank of hydrogen, half a packet of cigarettes, it’s dark outside…and I’m wearing a tinted visor.

Life is pretty good.

Charging Frame Shift Drive…

Screenshot_0045

+++END LOG – CMDR TANITH LOW ABOARD UNKNOWN COBRA – 20.06.3302+++

Leave a Reply

